Dear Caylee

07/08/2011 10:58

 

Dear Caylee,

I am not your mother; I don’t even know you personally. But I’m sorry. Many of us speculate on what occurred when you expired, but no one truly knows but you and the person who stole your life. I’m not in a position to judge but I can say to you that as a mother, as a woman, as a human being, I am filled with sorrow that your pure, young, heart is no longer beating.

I've cried for you.  I've cried for your mother.  Even though she gave birth to you, you have become a child to millions of women around the world and we all love you.  There's a picture of you that keeps popping up and every time I see it, I am drawn to your eyes.  It's clear to me that you knew you were never meant to be here long.  Your eyes tell the story of a very peaceful spirit. That speaks volumes for how you have touched lives that you never would have come in contact with had you lived longer. 

We have all been blessed by you.

Rest well sweet, sweet baby! Your life’s meaning will begin to unravel soon. I’ve prayed that once the dust blows over we will see the light that your life brought to us. Laws will be passed to protect other children in a situation like yours. Mothers will begin to be more careful and make better decisions. Society will be changed by the effect your death has had on us all and for that your living – even in only 2 years- shall not be in vain. 

You have been lifted by the heavens and shall fly around the earth sprinkling peace and wonderful baby-joy amongst us all.

My heart and soul loves that you lived Caylee.