THIS IS A WARNING

12/15/2010 12:28

 

I can feel it. My soul is rejoicing and my mind is energized. I can feel the spirits of my father and mother joining again in the heavens and together they are sending me heavenly power. All that has been stirring in me this whole time is about to be released. We’ve only scratched the surface of what I’m meant to accomplish. We’ve only seen a small inkling of this Queen’s capabilities.

I’ve been focused on the wrong things. 

Recognition. 

Appreciation. 

Accolades. 

Real work and dedication needs none of those. 

At my mother’s funeral, Bro. Frank Figgers spoke of accomplishments my mother had achieved that I knew nothing about. I knew Mary Spencer as Mama. By the time I came around her activism was limited somewhat. She was 34 years old and mothering had taken over the driver’s seat in her Cadillac of life. Well, mama, you may rest easy now because your baby girl gets it. I shall now be the fuel that gets this caddy back in motion! 

I’ve been shocked into real existence. This energy is unexplainable and I won’t even try. I will only warn you that I will no longer worry about what you think of me. I will no longer speak softly and hold my piece. I will no longer allow your thoughts to influence mine. I will no longer listen without understanding. I will no longer allow you to silence me. I will no longer walk the tightrope. I will no longer worry about “getting alone” with you. I will no longer do just enough to get by. I will no longer allow you to lie to me, in my face, without challenging you.  

 

I see that this was a plan all the while. Upon birth, my father took one look at me and he called me Funmi Folayan.  My name has declared my destiny.  Funmi means to help people; Folayan - to walk in dignity.  This has been my life's purpose and it began with my first breath.  

From this moment on I will be strong and vocal; direct and precise; rejuvenated and energetic; healthy mentally and physically. I will fight with my mind and my soul against evil and wrong doing. I will work with diligence and dedication.  I will crown my people with jewels of knowledge, pride, and strength. I will pattern my life in the likes of my free spirited, never-say-die ancestors. I dare you to get in my way and I will run over you if you try!

I AM QUEEN FOLAYAN ~ BORN OF ROYAL BLOOD ~ AND I HAVE OWNED IT!!!!!